Parts of a Wristwatch: The Wheel Train

The wheel train, as the name implies, drives the timekeeping hands and all the wheels.

There are three wheels: the centre wheel (the holder of the minute hand), the third wheel (that allows power to flow from the centre to the fourth) and the fourth wheel (that holds the minute hand and rotates once in 60 seconds).

Each wheel’s axle rests in an artificial jewel bearing that are without friction, allowing the watch to function smoothly.

Similar Posts